Camille Coltrain

My name is Camille. I am a rising senior at Western Kentucky University. I am majoring in Public Relations major with a minor in marketing. I bet you are wondering why I am taking a class here at EKU when I am finishing up at WKU, well my mom works at EKU so it is free for me, which is great.  I live in Richmond but I was born in Louisville. My dad was in the military when I was growing up so I have lived in 5 different states and 2 different countries. I have a younger brother who attends UK, and my cat Moose who is like my child. At WKU I am a member of a social/service sorority called Omega Phi Alpha, I have held some positions but I am taking it easy my senior year. I am in Richmond for the summer for an internship I received in Frankfort working for Kentucky Chamber of Commerce.

I am enrolled in this class so I can graduate on time. It opened up some opportunities to take higher level classes at WKU to fufill my liberal arts requirements, if we are being honest. I have never taken a web course, so I am a little nervous about that aspect of the class. Going into this class I didn’t have a strong opinion,from reading the info I am intriqued by the class, the idea that women’s studies made the idea of gender visible is a really neat concept. I consider myself a free thinking woman, who believes that I should be able to pursue my career and be just as successful as a male with my credentials, so I believe this class will be interesting and give me a lot more insight on what I already believe.

Leave a Reply

